I Did You Wrong

It hurts me more to know that I have hurt you. I know you probably don’t believe me but it’s true. Having you angry brings me down. Having you sad brings tears to my eyes. Making you smile brings joy to my heart. But having you crying night after night sleeplessly just brings wounds to my soul. We all make mistakes, it’s in our human nature. We can forgive but being forgetting strives to be hard.

I’m man enough to admit to my mistakes, yes I did you wrong. There’s a saying that goes “We hurt the ones we love the most”, that applies to me too. One stupid thing I did was hurting the girl i’ve been through so much with, for a girl that i’m probably never going to see again. I’ve brought so much pain, anger and tears to your eyes sometimes it feels like I am not the one for you. But then again I’M NOT PERFECT. I sometimes feel that you doing me a favour by sticking with me, GOD knows I do. Every night I pray to Him to help make me a better man than I am to you. I know very well that He helps those that help themselves, that is why I am going all out in doing some other things.

I am not about to let one girl come between us, we’ve been through to much for me to let that happen. I’m scared that right now I love you more than you love me. I’m scared that you will find someone who is going to treat you better. I’m scared that one day you will just leave me for another guy. Call me whatever you want but I know it’s all out of anger.

My love for you will never die. I’m sorry I broke you heart. If I could turn back the hands of time trust me, I would and make things right.

I love you too much to let you go. I know that one day you will be able to forgive me and we will move on. I hope that day comes soon.

Leave a Reply

