Love Sick (Part. 2)

Isn’t it funny how the people you truly love just walk in and out of your life while you’re trying hard to stay in theirs? Some even have the nerve to play a game. If things are bad with others they come to us for comfort and strength when all that is gathered they just dump you like rubbish and go on to other people. It’s like we only matter when they need us. What about the times we need them? Fate decides who walks into your life. You decide who you let stay, who you let walk away, and who you refuse to let walk out. Make the right choices. And please do remember this every time:
Fall in love with someone who deserves your heart. Not someone who plays with it.
I remember one time I sent an ex a text. I was always told that I’m a heartless dude but the reason is that I once cared too much. The text read
“I was confused these past few days about you, and then I came to realize that I had your attention before but never had your heart even up to now.”
I mean I had captured everything but her heart. I loved her with all of my heart and everything I had but she only LIKED me.
Girls like to ask questions that really can’t be answered. I was hitting on this other Mami and she asked “What is it that you love about me?” I gave her a simple answer:
“I love everything about you, except the fact you’re not with me.”
See when it comes to going after what you love in life, don’t take no for an answer. This is why I will never fight OVER a girl I would rather fight FOR her.
But wait, I recently found out something that didn’t come as a shock to me but left me with a few questions. Why is it we always fall for our best friends? Is it because we know we can trust them? Is it because we know them so well? Is it because of the way they know exactly what’s going on in our heads? Or is it because they are there any day, anytime, anywhere without the promise of kisses, intimate touches or whispered sentiments of love? I think we love them because they are there when there is nothing in it for them except for that little glimmer of hope that maybe someday there will be someone that will love us.
As we grow up, we learn that even the one that wasn’t supposed to ever let you down probably will. You will have your heart broken probably more than once and I know it gets harder every time, but you’ll break hearts too. So remember how it felt when yours was broken. The rain falls because the cloud can no longer handle the weight. The tears fall because the heart can no longer handle the pain.

Love is a two way street, you should both put in effort. No one should be doing all the work than the other. And if you so feel that the person you are with don’t do it for you then there is no reason to go out and find somebody else while with your current partner. All I’m saying is that don’t cheat, if you have to choose between two people you are dating you better choose the second one because you wouldn’t have fallen for them if you truly loved the first. Stay faithful or stay single, it’s as simple as that.
There are a lot of moments we can talk about and explain. I’m talking about experiences such as your first kiss, the time you went on a trip with family, that party you went to and had fun. Everything can be explained but there’s one feeling that’s kind of hard to really explain and that feeling is:
Falling in love… Who can explain it? Who can tell you why? Some may give you reasons, but wise people never try. We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love. We all have or had that one person who puts the smile on your face, the sparkle in your eyes and the love in your heart. See it’s not that I hate being in love. It’s just that, I hate the overwhelming feeling of being lost in another person. And when it comes to difficult situations in love people say follow your heart…but which way do you go when your heart breaks into two? When the one you truly love just hurts you more than anyone would? Sometimes you have to try not to care, no matter how much you do, because, sometimes, you mean nothing to someone who means everything to you. All I’m gonna say is never go back into an old love, no matter how strong it is, because it’s like reading a book over and over again when you already know how it ends.
Love is when you shed a tear and still want him/her, it’s when he/she ignores you and you still love him/her, it’s when he/she loves another girl/boy but you still smile and say I’m happy for you, when all you really do is cry.There are things that we don’t want to happen but have to accept, things we don’t want to know but have to learn, and people we can’t live without but have to let go.

My Name Is Chriztopher Raymond And This Is My Story.

Leave a Reply

