Dear Mamello

The reason I am writing this today is because I can’t stop thinking about you, the times we had and how much I’m gonna pay next time we meet, and I can’t stop myself from imagining how happy we will be. Let this note be a promise to you that I will do my best to be the man I want to be for you. The same guy you fell for.

I may not yet know all of the difficulties that come with our commitment, but I have enough relationship experience to know what I want and how I picture my life with the person I will commit to: YOU.

Those around me are a continuous source of education and inspiration on how I want our relationship to be. So here and today, I vow to try my best to do the following:

I promise to do my best to make you glow daily, so count on many surprises.

Your smile will be my priority. I get weak knees when you smile. [Bet I have told you this many times and you haven’t believed me] so just imagine the effort I will make to be the source of yours.

I promise I will always look at you with the same adoration as I did the moment I realized I loved you.

 I promise to try to ignite the same sparkle in your eyes I see when you’re surprised, inspired, motivated or when you are about to lean in to kiss me.

I know what beauty is. I see it day after day. In your eyes, in your smile , in your face and in your heart. You are a beautiful person, inside and out part of the reason why I love you so much.

I urge you to take pride in knowing you are a unique strong person. Know that you have self-worth, and you deserve to be treated like such.

No man should pressure you into anything, and no person should make you feel less than worthy.I’m sorry for being one of those guys for a while; lost sight in giving you what you deserve.

Everything in me is prepared, nothing left, just you.I could touch your nose when I think you’re being cute. I could embrace you anytime I want to show you that you’re loved. I could draw soothing circles on the back of your palm with my thumb and tell you everything is aright. I could bring you on a night ride and sleep under the stars instead of scrolling through the screens. I could let you squish my face to make funny faces so you could have a good laugh. I could cuddle with you until dawn and you could talk about your life going on and on, tell me everything about you and I’m all yours to listen.

I Love You Mamello and I’m not going to leave you, I’m sticking to my words.

Leave a Reply

