#IfOnly

IF I could open up my chest and show you what’s in my heart. See I really love you and i won’t trade the feeling for anything else in the world.

IF I could should you how much you mean to me. I just do all in my power to give you everything you deserve and i sometimes feel like its not enough.

IF I was the perfect boyfriend you imagine having. Do everything right and all, but see im just another human being and im bound to make mistakes.

IF I didn’t fail you. Then I wouldn’t have lost you. Then I wont be writing this note expressing how I feel about you.

IF you were made of glass then I guess I would have treated you better with care and make sure I don’t let you down. Now you shattered in pieces and I cant put them together.

IF I didn’t get tempted to take on another girl then I wont have hurt you. I won’t have threw you away. I wont have threw a girl that would do anything for me. A girl that would get out late just so she could kiss me goodnight and five minutes later come back because she already misses me.

ONLY realized that you mean so much more that I ever imagined when you left.

ONLY realized that you everything that I ever wanted in a girl.

ONLY realized that I should have treated you better.

ONLY realized that i didn’t have to be anything or anyone so that you can appreciate me.

ONLY realized that you loved me for who i am and nothing more.

ONLY realized that all you ever wanted from me was the truth.

ONLY realized that you were the best I ever had because you made me feel whole again. You,made me believe in love again. You reminded me what it is like to be loved. And i thank you for that.

#IFONLY I didn’t work hard to make you happy since i do it effortlessly then I would have realized that what I had before my eyes was a diamond in the rough and i did,t have to go around picking stones then things would’ve been different. I would’ve been a better man and a better boyfriend to you.

#IFOnly I realized that what I had I could lose then wont have done anything stupid to lose it all. And now I have scratched my soul and scarred yours. Hope you forgive me.

I have to tell you this and you need to hear it. I loved you since I met you, but I wouldn’t allow myself to truly feel it until today. I was always thinking ahead, making decisions soaked with fear… Today, because of you… what I learned from you; every choice I made was different and my life has completely changed… and I’ve learned that if you do that, then you’re living your life fully… it doesn’t matter if you have five minutes or fifty years. if not for today, if not for you I would never have known love at all… So thank you for being the person who taught me to love… and to be love.

My Name Is Chriztopher Raymond And This Is #BrokenSilence

Let The Words Spray

Leave a Reply

